Steppenwolf ‘The Epic Years 1974-1976’ Box Set To Be Released Next Month

Steppenwolf have announced that a new The Epic Years 1974-1976 3CD box set will be released on January 27.

In the early 1970’s, the American-Canadian rock band released eight albums and enjoyed huge success.

Steppenwolf disbanded in February 1972, with John Kay recording a solo album, but by 1974 they had emerged once again and over the next three years they recorded three more albums for Epic.

Following on from Magic Carpet Ride, Esoteric’s acclaimed boxed set of the first era of Steppenwolf’s career, The Epic Years 1974-1976 gathers together all of these albums, along with two rare bonus tracks.

The set also includes an illustrated booklet with a new essay by Steppenwolf aficionado Jim Christopulos.

The box set is available to purchase at

Track Listing:

DISC ONE – Slow Flux
1 Gang War Blues
2 Children of Night
3 Justice Don’t Be Slow
4 Get into the Wind
5 Jeraboah
6 Straight Shootin’ Woman
7 Smokey Factory Blues
8 Morning Blue
9 A Fool’s Fantasy
10 Fishin’ in the Dark

DISC TWO – Hour Of The Wolf
1 Caroline (Are You Ready for the Outlaw World)
2 Annie, Annie Over
3 Two for the Love of One
4 Just for Tonight
5 Hard Rock Road
6 Someone Told a Lie
7 Another’s Lifetime
8 Mr. Penny Pincher Bonus tracks
9 Angeldrawers (B-side of single)
10 Caroline (Are You Ready for the Outlaw World) (Mono promotional single mix)

DISC THREE – Skullduggery
1 Skullduggery
2 (I’m a) Road Runner
3 Rock n’ Roll Song
4 Train of Thought
5 Life is a Gamble
6 Pass it On
7 Sleep
8 Lip Service

Source: Read Full Article