IPL 2021 Live Score, CSK vs PBKS Live Cricket Score: Punjab pray for miracle, Chennai look to ensure top-2 finish

IPL 2021 Live Score, CSK vs PBKS Live Cricket Score Streaming Online Updates: A win will keep Punjab Kings in contention for a top-four spot, albeit only mathematically. Chennai Super Kings will be eager to wrap up the league phase with a win.

IPL 2021, CSK vs PBKS Live Cricket Match Score Online Updates: Chennai Super Kings will be the firm favourites when they lock horns with Punjab Kings in the Indian Premier League on Thursday.

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led team, despite two straight defeats prior to the final round-robin match, will have its nose ahead against an inconsistent Punjab outfit that is all but out of the play-offs race. Punjab Kings may find the going tough against CSK and a win may keep them in contention for a top-four spot, albeit only mathematically. The Super Kings, on the other hand, will be eager to wrap up the league phase with a win and head into the play-offs with confidence. A loss could potentially jeopardise CSK’s chances of finishing in the top two.

Match begins at 3:30 pm

IPL 2021, CSK vs PBKS Live Updates:

If CSK lose today, and RCB win by a decent margin tomorrow, RCB will have replaced CSK in Qualifier 1. CSK have spent most of the season at the top of the table, and will be looking to ensure they do not lose their grasp on a spot in the Qualifier 1. PBKS need to win by a big margin and hope both KKR and MI lose their matches.

Toss and teams out at 3 pm IST

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) cannot rest on their laurels in their last league match of IPL 2021, needing a win to ensure a top-two finish, as they face Punjab Kings (PBKS), who will be looking for a miracle to qualify for the playoffs.

Teams (From):

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth.

Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Ishan Porel, Shahrukh Khan, Mohammed Shami, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Murugan Ashwin, Harpreet Brar, Moises Henriques, Chris Jordan, Aiden Markram, Mandeep Singh, Darsan Nalkande, Prabhsimran Singh, Ravi BIshnoi, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar, Jalaj Saxena.

Source: Read Full Article