IPL 2021 Eliminator, RCB vs KKR Playing XI: Will Andre Russell take the field?

IPL 2021 Dream11 RCB vs KKR Eliminator Today's team 11: It waits to be seen if all-rounder Andre Russell, who had suffered a calf injury, will make the Kolkata Knight Riders' squad for the Eliminator

Royals Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are likely to go with an unchanged team, while it waits to be seen if all-rounder Andre Russell, who had suffered a calf injury, will make the Kolkata Knight Riders’ squad for the Eliminator in Sharjah. Will left-arm spinner and all-rounder Shakib Al-Hasan make way for the West Indian all-rounder?


Batting: With Virat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal, KS Bharat, Glenn Maxwell, Ab de Villiers, all-rounder Dan Christian all capable of playing impact innings, it is unlikely the team will change their line-up. However, one of the experienced match-winners, like AB de Villiers, will have to deliver. KS Bharat’s last ball six, which won them the match, in the last league game against Delhi Capitals, will give the wicket-keeper batsman immense confidence.

Bowling: The team has a well-rounded attack with medium pacers Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, George Garton and spinners Shahbaz Ahmed and Yuzvendra Chahal forming the core. It is a bowling line-up capable of adapting to most conditions because of their variety .


Batting: Has Andre Russell recovered from his calf injury? If yes, then KKR will certainly field him for the crucial game. A fit Russell could be handy for KKR in the crunch game. If Russell plays, the team may have to do without Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib al-Hasan. At the top, Venkatesh Iyer who has had a breakthrough season has an opportunity to deliver in a knock-out game and enhance his reputation.

Bowling: KKR pacer Shivam Mavi seems to have got back his confidence with a four-wicket haul against Rajasthan Royals. Mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy might come handy if the pitch for the game is on the slower side.


RCB (likely): 1 Virat Kohli (capt), 2 Devdutt Padikkal, 3 KS Bharat (wk), 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 AB de Villiers, 6 Dan Christian, 7 Shahbaz Ahmed, 8 George Garton, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Mohammed Siraj, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

KKR (likely): 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Venkatesh Iyer, 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Nitish Rana, 5 Eoin Morgan (capt), 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Sunil Narine, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Shivam Mavi, 11 Varun Chakravarthy.

Source: Read Full Article