India-Pakistan match on September 19

Defending champion India will clash with Pakistan in the Asia Cup on September 19, a day after opening its campaign against a qualifier in Dubai, the ICC announced on Tuesday.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan are confirmed participants, while the remaining spots are still up for grabs amongst UAE, Singapore, Oman, Nepal, Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Group A consists of India, Pakistan and a qualifier while Group B has Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will play the tournament-opener in Dubai on Sept. 15.

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the ‘Super 4’ and the top two will then play the final on September 28.

Group stage: Sept. 15: Bangladesh vs. Sri Lanka (Dubai); 16: Pakistan vs. qualifier (Dubai); 17: Sri Lanka vs. Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi); 18: India vs. qualifier (Dubai); 19: India vs. Pakistan (Dubai); 20: Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Source: Read Full Article