V.N. Kagalkar award to be given away today

Mohiuddin Pasha, Editor in-Chief of Inquilab-e-Deccan, an Urdu daily, and Vadiraj Vyasamudra, Resident Editor of Vijaya Vani in Kalaburagi, have been selected for the Kagalkar award for 2018, instituted in the memory of the former correspondent of
The Hindu
, V.N. Kagalkar, by the Kalaburagi unit of the Karnataka Union of Working Journalists (KUWJ).

Bhavani Singh, president, KUWJ, Kalaburagi, and State executive committee member Devendra Kapnoor, here on Monday, said the V.N. Kagalkar Award for senior journalists is in recognition of their contribution to the field in the region, which would be presented on July 31, during Press Day celebrations in Kalaburagi.

Source: Read Full Article